Grandparents Support Group - Red Nose

A friendly and supportive group for those who have had a grandchild die suddenly or unexpectedly.

Grandparents needing support
When
11 February – 11 November 2020

We extend a warm invitation to bereaved grandparents to come along to our Grandparent’s Support Group. Although the circumstances of every child’s death are unique, it seems that bereaved grandparents often have much in common.

These evenings are an opportunity for you to meet in an informal setting to find some relief in sharing your experiences and to get support for the double grief that can be so difficult to bear. Your own grief, as well as watching your children suffer, can be heartbreaking indeed.

This group is facilitated by our Red Nose counsellor Julie Klucklow and Grandparent Supporter Marilyn Ryan.

For further information or to RSVP please contact Julie julieklucklow@rednose.com.au or call (03) 9034 1286

RSVP essential as small numbers may mean cancellation.

2020 dates:

Wednesday 19 February

Wednesday 18 March

Wednesday 15 April

Wednesday 13 May

Wednesday 17 June

Wednesday 15 July

Wednesday 19 August

Wednesday 16 September

Wednesday 21 October

Wednesday 11 November